Christmas Bells are Ringing – wait, what?

Some of you may remember from previous years and postings that at least once a year, I lament the loss of the handwritten communiqué, although I have resigned myself to the fact that there’s just no going back in this digital age. There is one time of the year, however, when all those email rules are firmly off, and that is Christmas. More specifically (or generally, if you will), the holiday season. People who want to tick me off will do well to remember that I find it incredibly rude and lazy to send holiday emails or worse, leave stupid Facebook greetings, especially if we’ve known each other for a while. Luckily, I know there are still people out there who enjoy holiday cards as much as I do, and to these I appeal annually with the Greeting Card Exchange of (this year) 2014.

There are only two rules: if you’d like to receive a greeting card from me, you’ll need to leave a comment below and/or email me your address at vyvienn@gmail.com (I don’t use that for business, so if you’re a spammer, don’t waste your time). Second rule, if you want a card from me, you’d better send me one, too!

Hm, I hear you thinking out loud, I’d love to do that, but I’m Jewish/an atheist/Wiccan/whatever. Not a problem. You can let me know when you write me. I have a Jewish friend for whom I love perusing Hanukkah cards. And I actually believe that most of the cards I currently have are seasonal, not specifically religion-oriented (think snowscapes and season’s greetings).

Ok, you’re saying, but it’s not even November yet! True that. I’ve learned from last year that my postal service to overseas locations is not exactly the speediest. I will be on vacation during most of December and thus have to do a bit of planning ahead. Hence, the cutoff date to participate is November 15th. Please get back with me before then.

Ding-dong, ding-dong…

One thought on “Christmas Bells are Ringing – wait, what?

Leave a Reply

