Cliffe Notes, Update

I don’t think I ever resolved the problem of what may or may not happen to that beautiful property in that sunniest of places on the furthest of all continents. The realty tried and tried to sell the place, but I suspect the asking price disagreed with a  good many people, so in the end, the Cliffe was auctioned off at the end of June, if memory serves right. And miracle of miracles, an unnamed family purchased it for an apple and an egg, as we say in German, to fix up and live in it! I am so pleased!! And now you know.

I’d like to thank my darling Aussie readers particularly at this point, it’s always good to see you!

Leave a Reply

