Eight Days a Week

Morning greetings to Brooklyn, NY! Thanks for stopping by…

I realized two things this morning: first, I still owe you a review of “The Unusuals“. Sadly, I’m not in Renner mode at the moment, so you’ll have to wait. On the other hand, the series is over, so you’re not missing out on anything by waiting. Secondly, yesterday was Towel Day to honor the life, times and works of Douglas Adams, sadly departed inventor of “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy“, one of the best irreverent television shows of all time. The more recent movie couldn’t quite live up to the hype, despite the grand cast (Sam Rockwell, John Malkovich, Helen Mirren, etc.). Its redeeming quality, in my humble opinion, was the adorable Zooey Deschanel as Trillian. Anyway, I neglected to carry my towel with me yesterday; luckily, the Earth is still here today, the meaning of life is still 42, and I live to better prepare myself for next year’s Towel Day. In the meantime, the weather is giving me a chance to practice, as it’s been raining once again, so carrying a towel today will not only be a suggestion but a necessity…

Some time ago, I told you about NaBloPoMo, a great idea for a community project and an inspiration to bloggers who look for meaningful things to write. Being somewhat less ambitious, I’ve decided to come up with my own blog theme for the coming week: everyday, I will write a post relating to a title of a Beatles song. Why? Because I’ve loved the Beatles since I was a kid. They were the first band that inspired me to sing very loudly, even before I really knew any English. They were the reason, in fact, why I wanted to go to England, which in turn no doubt led me to where I am today. Yes, Germany. Haha… ok, jesting aside, let’s see how that goes, shall we? I’m setting the official start of my Beatles project for Monday, that way I can -should I get into the groove- write you that post I owe you… and if you feel inspired in turn, let me know, and I will link to your blogging project.

Leave a Reply

