When Things Come Together

Goooooood morninnnnng, Modestooooooo (and Santa Monica, Hollywood and Beverly Hills)! Nice to have you back. 😉 Today’s very special greeting goes to sunny Perth, Western Australia, and the stopover Sydneysiders. I see despite all of you lovely people, I’m still freezing my butt off, but then it is only the middle of May (pardon me while I mop up this dripping sarcasm).

So, beautiful coincidence… on Friday, I drove over to my local entertainment media retailer to expand on my DVD collection and pick up a Nintendo points card (not for me, come on now… do I LOOK like a gamer?!). Finding out that there were no movies and no cards, I was on the brink of getting a bit perturbed, when my gaze fell onto a basket of sales items. Digging never hurt anybody, and what before my wondering eye should appear but a drastically reduced set of the second season of Brothers and Sisters? To boot, they took another five bucks off at the register, and I am a happy camper once again. Yes, yes, so easy to please (you poor chums have no idea *chuckle*).

The day continued in perfect loveliness, though it never stopped raining once, I think. Anke and I headed over to the grand opening of the new bio-supermarket, and grand it was indeed. I don’t think I’ve ever been so stuffed by snacking my way through a party AND ended up with my pockets full of goodies. Were I actually a Schwab, I’d have been in heaven. 😉 We had our doubts in the beginning; after all, there are already three bio-supermarkets on the block. Still, denn’s has the advantage of location and being smart enough to offer what the others don’t: a bakery and a bistro with a daily lunch menu. Which reminds me, it is a bit odd that men selling food are so insistent that I call them (or email them). Although perhaps this time, he was talking to Anke… ah, too funny.

If you’re thinking this seems like a low key weekend, you’re absolutely correct. I did manage to finish Dawn of the Dreadfuls, though I had rather hoped it would clear up so we could go to the Medieval Market in Göppingen. Well, there’ll be another chance for that in Reutlingen later in the year.

One thought on “When Things Come Together

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention When Things Come Together « The Better Life -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

