Cry, Baby!

Last night, I said goodbye to the Lily Pad. I’m going to miss it. It was a great place. We had two comfortable years together.

I’m still at work. Every day, I wish I could hit someone. Mostly myself, for being stupid enough to offer an extension to cover my company’s ass until my replacement arrives. Turns out, it’s highly unlikely she’ll even make it by my firm “no more of this crap” date in November. And I’m stuck. Beam me up, Scotty!

SSIW is having a launch event at the Senedd in Cardiff in December. It kills me that I won’t be able to go. This would really mean something to me.

But then I console myself with the fact that in a week, we’re going to the Night of the Museums. Then we’re having a pumpkin carving party. Then it’s Halloween. Then Thanksgiving. And then… throw off the shackles just in time for the holidays! If that’s not a silver lining!

5 thoughts on “Cry, Baby!

  1. The point is, nice as the apartment is, it’s still just an apartment. And I certainly didn’t lug all my junk back down to Stuttgart for no good reason, you know. Silly.

    Now, if you have THIS much time on your hand, how about YOU blog something…

Leave a Reply

