More than I Bargained For

Do you ever get the feeling you got into something a bit deeper than expected, but it’s actually a good thing? After exchanging some friendly banter with the admin of my Welsh Language site, I asked him yesterday if he’d let me add him to my friendlist on Facebook. My reasoning was, if I saw him on there, I’d feel guilty if I started slacking off with the lessons. Well, he did let me, and the first update I got was a whole paragraph – in Welsh! It’s still making me laugh, because of course, just like Radio Cymru, this is WAY over my little head. I’m thrilled to recognize the grammatical structures, though, so I guess there’s hope after all… 😉

Too much can be a good thing.

2 thoughts on “More than I Bargained For

  1. Pingback: Stefani Akins (blogqueen) 's status on Wednesday, 22-Jul-09 06:45:05 UTC - Identi.ca

Leave a Reply

