Knock-knock. Who’s there? It’s me, Friday!

Long awaited, suspected missing, but here it is finally, my nearly favorite day of the week! For the last time it’s off to battle rush hour traffic, speedfeed the pigs and decompress by slaying a vampire or two before throwing myself into the bustling nuttiness which is the Fischmarkt downtown. Last night, I ran, and a pretty decent time too, though not as good as I thought. In Welsh, I’ve managed to complete three more lessons this week, which brings me nearly halfway through the course. And in a mere eight days, there’ll be a fab barbecue at Anke’s house.

No major projects are planned for the weekend, although to prepare the room for the two weeks of ferret sitting, the pigs and I will relocate to the Lily Pad for a while. Maybe I’ll finally make it to the hairdresser tomorrow. The only other firm point, or points, really, on the calendar are the Saturday morning walk with Anke and Daisy, and the weekend long run. I can almost hear the leaves rustle along the path already!

In case you don’t find a post here over the next two days, forgive me; I’ll be too busy being in the midst of things. 😉

One thought on “Knock-knock. Who’s there? It’s me, Friday!

  1. Pingback: Stefani Akins (blogqueen) 's status on Friday, 17-Jul-09 12:31:48 UTC - Identi.ca

Leave a Reply

