I Sing, but I’d rather be Screaming

Today must be a Monday. Or the idiot weather is finally catching up with the idiot people. In any case, I’m counting to one billion, reminding myself how very fracking glad I am to only be here for two more months… It’s taken only two emails this morning from the most unhelpful bunch of nerds I’ve ever worked with to make my neck throb from the increase in blood pressure. So, what I’d really like to do is drive down south and tell them exactly what I think of them. My second favored option would be to sit here and scream very loudly for about five minutes. Sadly, I fear the men in the white uniforms would bring their giant butterfly net and carry me away into early retirement.

Instead, I’m singing ‘Henry VIII’. You know, “second verse, same as the first.” One billion and one, one billion and two…

2 thoughts on “I Sing, but I’d rather be Screaming

  1. Pingback: Stefani Akins (blogqueen) 's status on Wednesday, 15-Jul-09 08:37:52 UTC - Identi.ca

  2. Pingback: How to Sing Better…and Better…and Better || HomeSingingLessons.com

Leave a Reply

