The Week’s a Bust

I don’t know what it is this week. Since Monday, people have been nothing but naggy, unprofessional, unfair and generally fucking anstrengend. Yes, dear readers, it has come to this, I’ve finally broken and given in to my cussing inner schweinhund. Really, that says a LOT about the quality of this week.

Sadly, it’s all work, too. I think if somebody complains about the same easy-to-correct-yourself thing for the 200th time, you should be allowed to take them down with a taser. Let me get with my procurement department on that. The bad thing is, when a colleague gets treated unfairly and basically downright mobbed by someone you can’t do anything about, you can’t do anything about it. Well, maybe hire someone’s cousin Guido to give that asshole a good talking to. Too bad I’m not really involved in the Italian community. If I never have to come to this doggone place again, it’s too often. Grrrrrrrr!

On the bright side, at least there is one. A bright side, that is. Last weekend was awesome. The piggies are doing well. I had a nice birthday and was treated to a wonderful dinner at my, let me think, yes, favorite restaurant. And thank, er, whoever you want (because if you really think the divine hotline is still in service, you’re sadly mistaken), it IS finally Friday. When I have some time to breathe in this muddled mess which is my office life, I will take two days’ leave. Don’t call me, I won’t call you.

And that’s all I have to say about that!

Leave a Reply

