My Conscience Beating Me

Oh, it’s bad. It’s killing me! Yesterday, a colleague of mine tossed me a printout. It had an ad for a guinea pig. Seems that a family in K-Town purchased the poor thing for their young son, who -who’d have expected it!- isn’t taking care of it. So they’re trying to get rid of it. It is all alone, probably in a too small cage. At first, I just tossed the paper back. After all, I really don’t have room for a big herd. Then I woke up this morning. And now my conscience is gnawing on me. I have horrible visions of this little piggie getting passed from kid to kid, ending up a frightened, neurotic sad animal. So the question is: what the HELL am I going to do about it!?

2 thoughts on “My Conscience Beating Me

Leave a Reply

