Damn Those Detectives!

Well, at breakneck speed, I’ve gone through season three of CSI:NY. The two missing seasons are on order, but in the meantime, I’m on to Miami, where I’m also way behind. In the last episode of NY, “Snow Day”, Danny and Lindsay finally consumate their relationship, but sadly, I still don’t see it. I’m glad Lindsay got through that murder trial thingie, though, because her character is much better without those, hohum, silly hangups.

I knew Rory Cochrane had decided to leave Miami and that his character, Tim Speedle, had gotten killed off to accommodate him (or maybe he pissed off the producers, who knows). But in the first episode of season three! I was so shocked! And of course when Alex (the wonderful Khandi Alexander) has his body in the morgue and strokes his hair, tears streaming down her face, I started crying like a baby. Friggin’ tv shows…

It is fortunate that the makers of the CSI franchise have a good hand for picking actors and creating replacement characters. Newbie Ryan Wolfe will fill Speed’s shoes just fine… eventually. Lucky for me, I have company tomorrow, so I can take a much-needed break from this emotional rollercoaster. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

