Your Wish was my Command

I’m kind of a spur of the moment gal, so when I initiated the blog project 2008 (Your Musical Wish Concert), I was stoked to get actual requests from real people. Well, it’s over now, but you can still listen to the playlist at blip.fm. Here’s the listing of titles I played. I say thank you to the participants, I had a lot of fun! We must do it again sometime. 🙂

1. Little Drummer Boy, the Dandy Warhols

2. All I Need, Air

3. Fairytale of New York, the Pogues feat. Kirsty MacColl

4. Run Rudolph Run, the Brian Setzer Orchestra

5. Goody Two Shoes, Adam Ant & the Ants

6. Christmas is for Losers, Mike Nicolai

7. Waterloo, ABBA

8. That was the Worst Christmas Ever!, Sufjan Stevens

9. Setting Sun, the Chemical Brothers

10. Christmas Eve in Sarajevo, the TransSiberian Orchestra

11. What can you get a Wookie for Christmas? 3CPO & R2D2

12. Steinbeisser, Paul Kalkbrenner

13. Riders on the Storm, Snoop Dog feat. the Doors

Leave a Reply

