Along Came a Spider

I would like to dedicate this post to Pauli whom I wasn’t very nice to this morning. I submit it as proof that I do write about other stuff. 😉

When I get up in the morning, it’s still dark. So, like every morning, I turn on my bathroom light. And I go about my… morning routine. Suddenly, a dark shadow comes shooting out from under the door that separates the bathroom from the hallway. I screech “EEEEEEEEEE!” The poor spider freezes in shock. My neighbours are probably considering whether they need to call the police or not. Keeping one eye on the scared stiff spider, I sneak out to get my broom, then sweep the poor thing out the door.

My question is, can spiders hear? I wonder…

Leave a Reply

