Upcoming Event: Barcamp for Women

No, a barcamp is not a cocktail mixing school event, but in fact, a non-event, in the sense of not being strictly structured and, at least in this case, open to any interested parties. Kind of a free-flowing hippie tech thing…

I’m attending my first one on 30 August in Munich and since we were asked to contribute, I am blogging/twittering. More info on the barcamp, as well as the sign up list, can be found here. Blogging results will appear here and also here (not by me, but another wonderful literary blogger); my Twittering can be followed via the web or the embedded widget on two of my blogs (Ins Netz Gegangen, see above, and The Return of the Queen).

Some interesting topics have been proposed already, so this should be a neat event! Unfortunately, I’ve realized already that it’s somewhat missing its goal, as one of my friends is too intimidated to sign up because she’s a Web 2.0 novice and feels she has no contribution…

Leave a Reply

