Pumpkin Head

I need to bring a biometric passport picture for my Aufenthaltsgenehmigung, so yesterday, I decided on the spot (while shopping at Breuninger in Ludwigsburg) to have some taken. Four photos cost 12.99 Euros, and let me tell you, while that is a comparatively good price, these things are NOT worth the money. Why? Because they are designed to make anyone look like a hardcore criminal! You may not smile, you must stare straight at the camera, your face should take at least 75% of the frame. Anyone, even Kate Winslet, would look like a pumpkin head, which is pretty much what I look like in those pictures. But ok, I’m a tiny step further on my way to Germanification…

Leave a Reply

