Ass-backwards

Why is it not possible to present important information in one place, easily accessible, well and logically organized, so that the customer doesn’t have to spend weeks on the phone and in meetings and running around before something gets accomplished?

I have already reported about my appointment at the Heidelberg Bürgeramt from two weeks ago. As my husband and I are separated, I now have to apply for an Aufenthaltsgenehmigung. I called the number I was given this morning for about an hour, until someone finally picked up, only to tell me that, well, first I have to register at the Bürgeramt! Then I’ll be in the computer, and THEN they can give me an appointment. At least I don’t need to call ahead, just show up with my rental agreement, and off we go. Maybe.

One thought on “Ass-backwards

Leave a Reply

