Decisions, decisions

Tit for tat: P. found out today that she got fired. Nice way to begin your work week. That allows her to accompany me to the Bürgeramt on Wednesday. In return, I found her a NLP seminar with the VHS Heidelberg. No, it’s not the same value as a full-blown introductory course, but at 48 Euro, it comes at a fraction of the seminar cost with, as I hope, good networking opportunities for her.

Birgit is now making strides towards her own independence in the realm of employment and has created a Xing profile. I’m very proud of her for all the work she’s put into her project over this past weekend, and I can’t wait to see what her flyers will look like.

 For me, no news is ok news. I did a little casual car shopping today and am nearly set on a Huyndai i30, to my great surprise. It’s gotten great reviews, is affordable with lots of extras, and since the model I want will be out for a year this summer, perhaps I will be able to draw on Claudia’s advice and get a Jahreswagen. To be honest, I’ve gotten used to my big heavy diesel and I like the performance, so I will likely opt for a diesel motor again. And if all goes very well, I will get my favorite color again, too: red, of course!

4 thoughts on “Decisions, decisions

  1. Look who’s back from the nearly dead! 🙂 I will, although the diesel both performs better and the gas is still cheaper, than the regular vehicle. The new Hyundais already come with the particle filter built in, as well.

Leave a Reply

