Reach Out and Touch Someone

Last summer, I checked out some of the recommended “meeting sites” online and found that they were largely frequented by insufferable idiots. Those, I can meet on my own. This year, in the spirit of the networking age (which basically means, meet all your same friends on 15 different community platforms) I’ve signed up for some stuff where I hadn’t been before and the primary focus is not on chatroom sex (at least not so far). And what can I say, there are nice, interesting, funny guys out there! I may not be looking for dates, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy a good conversation. So, here’s to Xing, the lokalisten, MeinVZ, and all those others out there!

Leave a Reply

